Two Headed Moose!

Came home from a day of Christmas shopping to find a two headed moose hanging out in my garden!  Bad enough what a moose with one head can consume in an afternoon – but two heads!  Definitely a case where two heads ARE NOT better than one.  Oh well, moose have to eat too and they seemed more interested in the hay mulch I had spread around than the shrubs or the roses.  As much as I love my garden I never get over the thrill of seeing wildlife wander through it. The pile of straw bales behind them are stacked around one of my bee hives – something new I’m trying to get them through the winter.  Fortunately the ‘bees in the haystack’ are behind a fence so the moose couldn’t disturb them…

Leave a Reply

